24 / 7 tormenting

by Qurat-ul-ain Haider Zaidi

 

 Last night after back breaking chore of university and home I prepare my self to watch TV. Grabbing the remote control in my hands I was ready in my couch to entertain my weary brain but as switching to some news channel I was aghast by the shouts and yelling of politicians and anchor person. Sadly all were determined to prove their viewpoint by screaming and shouting and blaming others. On skipping to the next news channel same episode of roaring welcomed me. It’s really very depressing that some anchors are working on this shrieking formula for the sake of hype of their program. Our media is representative of our culture, mores and ethics in other parts of world too, so it’s necessary for all the educated class of my dear country, who appear in media, to follow some code of conduct and show others their gentle manners.